Growth of qualitative characteristics in the Armed Forces

Combat potential of the Armed Force has been significantly enhanced since 2000.

Since 2012, the share of modern technics has increased by 4 times, momentum of military construction - by 15 times, strength of personnel on contract service – by 2.4 times and intensity of combat training – by 30%.

The military budget is balanced, meets the needs of the Armed Forces and will amount to 2.8 % of GDP, 46 billion dollars. At the same time, in the USA it will exceed 700 billion dollars, in the UK will amount to roughly 60 billion dollars, and in France and Germany - 40 billion dollars.

Present-day Russian Armed Forces are modern, mobile, compact and combat-capable.

The newly-established National Centre for State Defence Control has fundamentally changed management principles of the defence department.

With the National Centre, Russia has reached the fifth-generation command and control system.

The Centre’s information system builds a united system for interdepartmental interaction among 158 federal and regional authorities, 1,320 state corporations and enterprises of defence industrial complex.

As a result, the number of fulfilled contracts of the State Defence Order has reached 97%. No country has managed to create such a system.

Over the last five years, staff of the Armed Forces has been significantly changed.

Strength of personnel on contract service decreased from 290 to 240 thousand of people, number of conscripts has grown from 162,000 to 384,000 since 2012. The quality of the selection process has been improved. In total, 70% of contracted personnel have received a specialized secondary or higher education.

Today, military units and formations are 95-100% manned with military specialists. This factor maintains high combat readiness of the Russian Armed Forces.

Top

Рост качественных характеристик Вооруженных Сил
Российской Федерации

С 2000 года удалось существенно повысить боевые возможности Армии и Флота.

С 2012 года доля современной техники возросла почти в 4 раза, темпы военного строительства – в 15 раз, численность военнослужащих по контракту в 2,4 раза, интенсивность мероприятий подготовки войск – на 30%.

При этом военный бюджет сбалансирован, отвечает потребностям Вооруженных Сил и в следующем году составит 2,8% от ВВП или 46 миллиардов долларов. При этом в США он превысит 700 миллиардов, в Великобритании составит порядка 60 миллиардов, а во Франции и Германии по 40 миллиардов долларов.

Сегодня Российская Армия является современной, мобильной, компактной и боеспособной.

Созданный Национальный центр управления обороной Российской Федерации кардинально изменил подходы к построению системы управления военной организации государства.

С его развертыванием мы вышли на систему управления 5 поколения.

Информационная платформа Национального центра позволила объединить в единую систему межведомственного взаимодействия 158 федеральных и региональных органов власти, 1320 государственных корпораций и предприятий оборонно-промышленного комплекса.

Одной из особенностей работы Центра является круглосуточный мониторинг и контроль за выполнением Государственного оборонного заказа. В результате удалось повысить исполнение заданий по ГОЗ до 97%. Ничего подобного никто в мире еще не создавал.

За прошедшие пять лет существенно изменен кадровый состав Вооруженных Сил.

Количество военнослужащих по призыву уменьшилось с 290 до 240 тысяч человек, а численность военнослужащих, проходящих военную службу по контракту, увеличена со 162 тысяч человек в 2012 году до 384 тысяч в настоящее время. Повысилось качество их отбора. 70% контрактников имеют высшее или среднее профессиональное образование.

Сегодня соединения и воинские части укомплектованы на 95-100% профессиональными военными кадрами, что позволяет поддерживать высокую боевую готовность Российской Армии.

Top